Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Hey everyone!

2018 has been going slowly but surely along (and somehow also too quickly). I wanted to share a preview of some of the books I’ll probably reading as the year progresses. Admittedly, I have three whole shelves of books to read at home, not including the books I’m going to show you. I have a book and note book hoarding problem. XD I’ll freely admit that.

Last weekend when I was in New Hampshire with my family, we stopped at a book store we frequent whenever we are in the area, Toadstool Books in Peterborough.  Check them out if you’re ever in the Keene, New Hampshire area! They sell both new and used books year round.

This time, I was incredibly lucky because they were giving away free copies of review copies for YA and middle-grade books that came out in 2017 and early 2018. I even recognized some of the titles from my obsessive searching through Good Reads. Well, they really wanted to get rid of these books since they aren’t supposed to sell review copies. They wanted us to take a box each. This is my box that I took.

Thank you, very much, Toadstool Books! ❤

I also bought two books when I was there: a signed copy of Mary’s Monster by Lita Judge which I already read and reviewed for here and a copy of Alexander Pushkin’s collected works. I’ll admit that I’m looking into English and Russian Romantic writers for a personal writing venture that I’m currently working on, one of my own novels.

Any way, here’s the picture of the box of the review copies I now have:

IMG_2948

I’m currently reading one of these books along with the other six I’m reading right now (it’s been slow going since I’m currently at university- I’m sorry for taking so long to come out with new material for the blog). But I’m excited for these new books! I hope I can help you guys find more cool new stuff to read. 🙂

Happy Reading and Thank you for supporting our book blog! ^ – ^

Your fellow book lover, Maddy Kobar