Tags

Did I mention covers?

There are a ton of queer books coming out soon and I am just too excited to hold it in any more. I am one of those people that 100% judges a book by its cover, partially because I don’t often read a full book description.

LOOK

AT

THESE

COVERS!

You already know that McIntyre is a go-to, must buy author for me. This one should be no surprise. It is part of a shared world set in a very queer diner. I am SO EXCITED. There is even a Diner Days Reader Group to celebrate alll the books.

Releasing in August.

Another go-to, must buy author. SILVER HAS ANOTHER BOOK COMING OUT. This one is a bit of a cheat in this post, I was lucky enough to beta read it for Silver, so I already know what is going to happen. I will give one spoiler: there is a bird that can tell gender. I know, a little far fetched. My chiweenie can though, so it is completely possible and always makes some shenanigans happen!

Releasing in September.

I haven’t read anything by Lynette yet. But with a cover like this, I have to. It is GORGEOUS. Lynette has shared that the cover was done by Dayna, so shout out to Dayna for making me NEED a book more than I am allowed to right now.

https://designbydayna.art/

https://www.instagram.com/creativedayna.au

I can’t find much information about this one in the wild yet, but it is a cozy sapphic murder mystery. Not normally my jam, but it involves a punk band, time loops, and sapphics so I really want to try it.

Releasing in September.

If you need me anytime at the end of August or beginning of September, I will be curled up reading these books. I can feel a cough coming on, can’t make it to work. Cough.

~Isaiah