Tags

, ,

“When his precocious daughter is accepted into a hipster private school – Theodore Sway sacrifices his ego, his morals, and his body hair so Lulu isn’t damned to a life of ramen noodles and broken dreams.

Theo takes a job at Trance; the city’s only women’s club, and soon becomes its star attraction. That still isn’t enough to pay his daughter’s tuition and the ever-rising cost of his San Francisco neighborhood. With the help of Rico, a fellow entertainer and part-time pimp; Theo earns extra cash through a series of hilarious side jobs.

Soon, Theo’s sexy stage persona becomes a liability and threatens his role as the world’s okayest dad. ”

35386283

I got an ARC in return for an honest review on NetGalley.

Can we start on that cover. If that hunk is supposed to be Sway, no wonder all the ladies are going nuts for him. The detail of having the tattoo with his daughter’s name on his forearm, the look that matches what he is described as wearing, and it isn’t him on stage. There is much to love about the cover which is the reason I looked into the book in the first place. I like the bad boy looking good boy. Theo is very much that. He is the perfect dad in every way.

The plot is not a difficult one to follow, but I hadn’t guessed the twists near the end, which when it comes to romance novels is very rare. The twist made my heart soar and I was very impressed with the HEA of this one. I may not have rooted for the couple that is presented as that never really sparked my interest, but I rooted hardcore for the family. I wanted their family unit to be strong and secure. I am a total sucker for a family HEA. This author can play with my heartstrings any day she wants. I will be looking into the rest of this series (did I mention the other hunks will be getting their own books?).

This book series has the potential to be the better written and less supernatural version of The Black Dagger Brotherhood series. That is a series that I literally read over a dozen books for even when they went downhill. I feel like Loufas will be able to pull off this series more gracefully and instead of getting annoyed with the characters and the betrayals, I will live for them.

Untitled UntitledUntitledUntitledUntitled

5 out of 5 stars. I would recommend this book (and I already have started sending out messages on it).

You can buy the book here.

~Isaiah

