Tags

, , ,

“A book of haiku and illustrations from the mind of Martin, the talking, angst-ridden, introspective dog from the ABC TV series, Downward Dog.”

31945058

I got an ARC in return for an honest review on NetGalley.

I got this book because it looked like it could be goofy and fun. It was pretty goofy, but I didn’t really like it. There were two pages just devoted to dog poop drawings. I didn’t really need or enjoy that.

The drawings were cute and I wish I could draw like that. The poems were for the most part complete misses for me. I didn’t enjoy them. I am a huge dog person. I literally hold birthday parties for my dogs with invitations to their friends (one year it was even a sleepover). So this book should have been an easy sell for me. I just didn’t click for me.

I am giving it a higher rating because it wasn’t terrible, but it didn’t hit the spot for me. Maybe if I was a fan of the show (or had ever seen the show) it would be better. There is a chance that you may love this book, but to me it was completely forgettable.

UntitledUntitledUntitled

3 out of 5 stars. I probably wouldn’t recommend this book.

You can buy this book here.

~Isaiah

