Tags

, , , ,

At last in paperback in one complete volume, here are the five classic novels from Douglas Adams’s beloved Hitchiker series.”

I have been reviewing each novel separately as I have been reading them. However there is something special about this collection that I had to give it its own review. There is a short story about Zaphod that was included between books four and five.

The story is about a young Zaphod doing with two possibly government officials to recover things from a downed ship. The ship is shipwrecked under the water on a planet that is famous for its lobster. The story is a bit ridiculous which I loved.

However, I have no idea where this story is supposed to go. It starts out this amazing story, but it ends so abruptly. Is this what Zaphod blocked his mind from remembering? I have no idea. I still need to finish the fifth novel to really find out if the question this story raises are answered.

UntitledUntitledUntitledUntitled

4 out of 5 stars. I would highly recommend this anthology.

You can buy this book here.

~Isaiah

