Tags

, , , , ,

“What is it like to love someone, throwing yourself in completely into moments of crazy togetherness, but to emerge damaged and in realization of a violence that slept within?
Sophie Rinaldi was a star. She may have been a writer who could haunt you with words or a vociferous LGBTQ activist, but it was her aura – a raw animal magnetism – that drew people to her. She could be sexy and coy, harsh or unbelievably tender; the undisputed queen of the social elite, an enigma second to none.
But all the glamour was a show, as it so often is, that hid the real Sophie from herself. Menacing, silently invasive and as heavy as lead, it chipped away at her heart little by little until she gave up on life some time ago.
This story is about love, rage, passion and blood, one that Sophie knows all too well. It’s about a lonely young girl, who becomes a woman through a chance encounter with a charming photographer on a desolate rainy day surrounded by a crowd of nobodies.
For Sophie, she and Riddhi met because they were meant to be together. For Sophie, Riddhi was the answer to all of life’s riddles, a way of being reborn. Before Riddhi betrays her.
What does Sophie do? What can she do? What should she do?”

So the description of the book is almost as long as the book! The book itself reads drastically different than the description. There is tension, suspense, passion, and more. The description didn’t bring me in. I just wanted to read something that I could buy for less than $1.34 which is what I had left on a MasterCard gift card. This was the winner because I was intrigued by the fact it was labeled Indian fiction.

The actual book much surpassed what I had figured the book would be. I was enthralled. I wanted more. SPOILER: I wanted to hear more about Sophie. Why was she married? What was her home life like? Who was she married to? What is his story? END OF SPOILER.

The book was a very quick read. It was worth the price and I would love to read more by this author and I would love to read more on this story itself. Consider me a fan.

UntitledUntitledUntitledUntitledRating .5

4.5 out of 5 stars. I would highly recommend this book.

You can buy this book here.

~Isaiah

