Tags

, , , ,

“The Legend of Zelda is a high-fantasy adventure based on the wildly successful and long-running video game series by game designer Shigeru Miyamoto. In February 2000, Shogakukan began publication of manga artist Akira Himekawa’s adaptation of nine of the most well known Nintendo games in the series. Each story follows the adventures of Link, the hero of the video game series, as he battles the forces of evil to save the Sacred Realm.”

I have played this game, but not for long. I have never been a huge Zelda fan. I can at least tell that Zelda is not the main character’s name. I get the basics, but the game itself never held my interest for long.

This adaption looked really cute so I gave it a chance. From what little I have played of the game, it was pretty darn accurate to the plot. It skipped some of the more annoying puzzles, like breaking into the cemetery. It followed the main plot of the game instead of a being a lets play, but in comic form. However, it felt rushed. There was so much plot in the first book, that it felt like it was at breakneck pace.

That is pretty much it. There wasn’t much to the book. It was short, but had a lot in it. The art was well done, but it wasn’t overly cute or anything super remarkable. It isn’t something I will remember, but it isn’t something I regret reading. It just is.

UntitledUntitled

2 out of 5 stars. I wouldn’t recommend this book, except to hardcore Zelda fans.

You can buy this book here.

~Isaiah

