Tags

, , , , ,

“For fans of Girl Friends and Strawberry Panic comes a breathtaking new yuri series!

Aihara Yuzu, a high school girl whose main interests are fashion, friends, and having fun, is about to get a reality check. Due to her mom’s remarriage, Yuzu has transferred to a new, all-girls school that is extremely strict. Her real education is about to begin.

From day one, happy-go-lucky Yuzu makes enemies, namely the beautiful yet stern student council president Mei. So what happens when a dejected Yuzu returns home and discovers the shock of her life: that Mei is actually her new step-sister who has come to live with her? Even more surprising, when Mei catches Yuzu off guard and kisses her out of the blue, what does it all mean?”

So I have been looking at this series for as long as I have been living in California. I saw it in Japantown, SF. I resisted for over a year. I couldn’t resist anymore. I bought three volumes.

This was such an intense yuri. When I let my friends read my copy, I am going to make it clear that they should not read the description on the back. If you don’t read the description the punch you get from realizing the student council president is Yuzu’s new stepsister would be even more intense.

The first volume really sets up the characters. Yuzu is a city girl that is used to being miss popular. Mei is used to being the queen of the castle because she is the granddaughter of a very powerful man.

The kiss that happens is so out of place and is so intense. There is just so much sexuality everywhere. I have no idea if I want Yuzu and Mei together, but I want to keep reading.

UntitledUntitledUntitledUntitledUntitled

5 out of 5 stars. I would HIGHLY recommend this book.

You can buy this book here.

~Isaiah

