Tags

, , ,

“A memoir of gay coming of age offers the amusing and touching tale of one man’s memories of growing up as a gay child in suburban Little Falls, New Jersey”

I picked this book up at a queer resource center in Berkeley when they were clearing out their bookshelves. I thought it was going to be able a trans person, but instead it was about a gay boy growing up.

Overall this book was boring. It had whole chapters devoted to really inane things like taking family drives. I feel awful saying someone who is putting their life out there for all of us to read is boring or annoying, but this was boring and annoying. I had to force myself to read it and had to keep myself from falling asleep when I did manage to pick the book up again.

The book was not badly written, but it was more of a book that is good for writing than the plot, which I can’t stand. I am more of a plot person than a writing person. This book had little to no plot. There was nothing to keep me interested except my being stubborn about finishing a book.

UntitledUntitled

2 out of 5 stars. I wouldn’t recommend this book, because I won’t remember this book.

You can buy this book here.

~Isaiah

