Tags

, , ,

Title: Very Interesting

Author: Kwipinky

Universe: Xena: Warrior Princess

Pairing: Xena/Gabrielle

Summary: “A very tired Xena and Gabrielle decide to stop in a town”

 

I am usually a fan of silly stories when it comes to Xena/Gabrielle, but this one was a bit too silly. I wasn’t sure why Aries was bugging the girls for no reason.

The basic plot is Argo has a lame hoof so the girls stop in an old town to try and get it looked at. While they are in town weird things keep happening (like Argo suddenly having five legs and black ooze appearing in their bags). Turns out it was Aries trying to prove she could scare them.

There was very little relationship building, very little Argo love, very little anything that made me thing that the girls were represented well. It was like the author really wanted to write Aries, but didn’t have the skill to be as devious as Aries is (which is a good thing since Aries is scary).

Overall, I was bored through the piece. I expected it to either get scarier or have the girls bond over the things that were scaring them. Neither happened.

UntitledUntitled

2 out of 5 stars. I would not recommend this FF.

~Isaiah

