Tags

, , ,

Title: What’s For Dinner?

Author: battlingbard7

Universe: Xena: Warrior Princess

Pairing: Xena/Gabrielle

Summary: “Xena finds a rabbit; Gabrielle keeps it as a pet. It runs away. I wonder what they are having for dinner that night? Can Xena put things right? A fic just for fun! :] Enjoy.”

 

This story centers around a cute little rabbit named Snowy. Xena being her normal warrior princess self goes to defend her and Gabrielle from a noise in the bushes that turns out to be an injured rabbit. Gabrielle instantly takes a liking to her and the pouty warrior princess has to deal with not getting all the attention. I honestly expected Xena to let the rabbit go or order that it be cooked for dinner. I am surprised she didn’t.

I am very happy to say that author’s path was not what I expected and I appreciate that. It made it so much cuter that Xena had to deal with the lost rabbit without the  guilt of having been the one to cause it to disappear. This made it less guilty, and more angsty about taking care of her bard. It gave Xena a much softer side that she clearly has issues expressing.

Gabrielle clearly has been a good influence on Xena all of these years.

UntitledUntitledUntitledUntitled

4 out of 5 stars. I would recommend this FF.

~Isaiah

 

