Tags

, , ,

Title: The Date

Author: Angel of the Starz

Universe: The Facts of Life

Pairing: Jo/Blair

Summary: “Sequel to The Bet. Blair blinked and took in a deep breath before answering. “I want a date.” Jo snorted. “With your track record, that will be easy.” “No.” Blair shook her head. She started to wring the wash cloth in her hands and ignored the water that dripped to the floor. “With you.””

 

I was not disappointed! I was really looking forward to reading more into this story. Consider me a fan. Though I want to see it keep going. More!

Jo takes Blair to a dive and they play pool, nearly get into a biker fight, and have dessert. There were a couple spelling errors in this one, but they did not detract from the story as much as they normally would for me. I was that interested in what would happen!

I see the ship here, I see it as a curiosity instead of a burning passion. It is not common for the relationship to be triggered by Blair in the stories (though it is cannon that Blair tried to stop Jo’s wedding). I liked seeing Blair be the initiator. She had to have angsted over it for so long because Jo is not up to the standards Blair normally has for her dates. It was delicious angst figuring out that she wanted a date from Jo and then not being able to admit why.

The ending was wonderful! It was a perfect ending, though in real life it would have had to be dealt with when Jo got back from moving her motorcycle. I wonder how the girls would have dealt with it. Sequel?

UntitledUntitledUntitledUntitledRating .5

4.5 out of 5 stars. I would recommend this FF.

~Isaiah

 

 

