Tags

, , ,

Title: The Bet

Author: Angel of the Starz

Universe: The Facts of Life

Pairing: Jo/Blair

Summary: “”Why don’t you put your money where your mouth is?” Jo snapped. She quickly reached out and grabbed Blair’s wrist, her wallet was grasped tightly. “I mean prove it. We’ll make it a bet. When I win, you stop moaning and groaning about me staying in here.” She shrugged and took a seat at the desk.”

 

So I love, love, love this story. I don’t believe for a heartbeat that Blair was able to score a “basket” in hockey, but I love that she did it to shut Jo up. This is the reason I like this pairing. They love each other, but they are so different that they are always bickering.

I am impressed by the timeline. This takes place in the few episodes where Jo is living out of Blair’s dorm room, before all the girls move to Edna’s Edibles. I never thought about how that could have sparked something between them before. They are in an even more cramped space than before, they have to share a bed (Jo wouldn’t sleep on the floor forever), and it is so generous of Blair to even share in the first place. This is a magical setting for the start of their romance.

There is a sequel of this story (check it out next week) that I am excited to read. I want to see how the author handles the date portion especially when they are living in the dorm together.

Overall, very well written, great cannon, great arguments. I look forward to more.

UntitledUntitledUntitledUntitledUntitled

5 out of 5 stars. I would recommend this FF.

~Isaiah

 

