Tags

, , ,

Title: Tell Me What to Say

Author: Berg

Universe: The Facts of Life

Pairing: Jo/Blair

Summary: “Jo deiced it’s time to be honest about her feelings, but it doesn’t go as planned.”

The Facts of Life has always been my favorite fandom. I read everything and anything that fits into this fandom. I love Jo and Blair. They are my OTP of all OTPs.

This FF follows Jo telling Blair she loves her not too long before they graduate college. They share a room and it ends at kissing (that alone is weird for a FoL FF). I like how it had Blair not instantly accepting Jo’s confession and jumping into bed. Blair has never been the one to follow someone else’s time table. It fit the character to take time and think about it before reacting. It also fit her to make the second move. Let the person stew and then make them happy.

I am surprised at how emotional the author made Jo. That isn’t normal for Jo. Crying just isn’t something the grease monkey does. I do like the use of Princess. Though this was too peaceful of a transition from friends to more. I like how antagonist they are in the show and the other fics.

UntitledUntitledUntitledRating .5

3.5 out of 5 stars. I love this fandom, but I am not sure how I feel about this fic.

~Isaiah

