Tags

, ,

Title: I Never Told You

Author: Warmal

Universe: Lilo & Stitch

Pairing: Lilo/Stitch

Summary: Stitch spends the day recounting his life with Lilo. The entire time working up the courage to tell her something. He never told her many things over the years. A Lilo/Stitch one-shot.

So this one was very intense. Stitch is very well written and he has aged considerable. He sounded like a middle aged man instead of a child (though I think his age is relative and not really concrete in the movies). Though I half-ship this, it is also mega creepy. Why would Stitch fall for a really young girl. They sleep in the same room, he pretty much grew up with her, it is weird to me (doesn’t stop me from shipping it).

So this is so well written that it doesn’t fit cannon for me anymore. I can’t imagine the characters growing up this much that Stitch wants to get married and is allowed to hold a baby. I want Lilo and Stitch together, but I like friendship it. Like I want all the Golden Girls together, but I don’t really want them to date.

So I want to like this piece, but I don’t. Not because it is bad, but because I don’t want them to grow up.

UntitledUntitledUntitledUntitled2

3.5 out of 5 stars. This was amazingly written.

~Isaiah

