Tags

, , ,

Title: The Right Gift of Love

Author: Kathampetlover

Universe: My Little Pony: Friendship is Magic

Pairing: Rainbow Dash/Applejack

Summary: It’s Hearts and Hooves Day (Yes, it is a little late. It took a while to write) and Rainbow Dash needs to find something to give a special cowpony friend that she’s had feelings for for a while. AppleDash One-shot

 

This is my second favorite pairing of this universe. My favorite being Rainbow Dash/Fluttershy. I have a soft spot for the two butch ponies getting together. Rainbow Dash and Applejack have a chemistry that keeps them competing and active so they will never get bored of each other. They have that close rivalry/friendship that I really like in couples.

This story does not show that side of the relationship. Instead it focuses on them getting together on the pony equivalent of Valentine’s Day. Rainbow Dash gets a special card that is a little too sweet for her and chocolates (though I think that Rainbow Dash probably would have gotten Applejack something like a game or goggles so they could compete more). Applejack got Rainbow Dash a special important apple that is rainbow colored, which makes it perfectly Applejack and perfect for Rainbow Dash.

While this was not an overly amazing storyline I really enjoyed how simple it was. There was the good terminology of hoof on face and somepony instead of somebody. The author committed to the language of the universe which I highly appreciate and applaud.

UntitledUntitledUntitledUntitled

4 out of 5 stars. I would recommend this FF.

~Isaiah

 

