Tags

, , , ,

Title: Practice Makes Perfect

Author: Rhianwen

Universe: Harvest Moon: Back to Nature

Pairing: Karen/Mary

Summary: In which Karen and Mary attempt to practice for the Music Festival and become woefully distracted. Cutesy femmeslashey fluff.

 

Whenever I play HM:BtN I always go after one of two women: Mary or Ann. They are the sweetest girls in the village and the easiest to court since they both love things that are easily foraged and stored. I never really noticed Karen until now. I tended to see her as a lesbian and was really surprised when the game made it cannon that she was going to get married to a man.

The author had a lot of room to run. The characters in the game have a very small window for character development especially if you don’t go through all the heart stages with them. It allowed for the author to really build characters that while they had a framework, they were not already super defined. This is the first story I have read from Rhianwen, but I am hoping to read more from her. She has captured my attention and has made one of my favorite games even more special to me.

The plot was a simple one: Mary and Karen are in the church supposed to be practicing for the Harvest Festival, but instead they start to kiss. I am so happy that they get to have their heart event. I totally ship them now. I can’t believe I didn’t see it before. This pairing is one that is amazing and one that is destined to be. I may have to give up my chase of Mary. Karen was clearly the aggressor, but Mary was a willing participant. She had even made it so they had more time to be together. I would love to see how the author saw these two getting together. I want to know the whole saga.

UntitledUntitledUntitledUntitledUntitled2

4.5 out of 5 stars. I would recommend this FF.

~Isaiah

